關於我們

關於我們

共亨價值計劃香港是一所非牟利會員機構,由領航企業資助,催化大灣區內的共享價值。

麥可 • 波特教授(Prof. Michael Porter) 和馬克 • 克瑞默(Mark Kramer)在他們具影響力的哈佛商業評論文章中,定義「創造共享價值」為透過將利潤和意向一致化而製造競爭優勢的商業策略。

作為全球共享價值網路的一員,我們透過增強社會間的信任,同時解鎖下一輪增長,從而協助我們的會員確保業務能應對未來發展。通過利用我們的社、商、官三方網絡,機構可以創建有利可圖的商業模型來應付未被滿足的社區需求。

4 pillars TC

願景

一個繁榮的世界,企業共同為地球上的所有生命創造解決方案

意向

我們的意向是通過團結商界和社會的合作夥伴,為擴大影響的共享價值倡議,為全香港建立一個更具包容性和可持續發展的未來。

使命

透過在大灣區倡導和建設團隊潛力,推動共享價值的應用作為顛覆性的商業戰略

我們的文化

好奇

我們不斷地 學習 , 發現 , 探索 , 發問 , 聆聽

無畏

我們大膽地打破 商業 , 系統 , 慣性 , 文化 , 信念

脆弱

我們以開放態度接受 失敗 , 挑戰 , 分享 , 批評 , 反饋

We keep learningdiscoveringexploringquestioninglistening

鼓勵協作

我們推動共創,擴大 影響力 , 夥伴關係 , 渲染力 , 成果 , 靈感啟發

敢於實驗

我們時刻重塑我們的 方法 , 互動 , 體驗 , 模型 , 思維

熱情

我們熱衷於打造有趣的 會議 , 對話 , 專家小組 , 過程 , 工作

我們的團隊

我們的團隊

Virginia Wilson SVIHK CEO

VIRGINIA WILSON

首席執行官

Virginia 擁有超過25年領導私營和社會企業的經驗,曾在多個多面向、多元文化的環境中工作。她熱衷於將能影響社會的創新想法變為現實。

在建立企業、政府和非牟利機構三方的戰略伙伴關係方面,Virginia 有着豐富經驗,亦曾多次成功推動社會影響項目。她的職業生涯始於電訊業、衛星製造、以及在亞洲 60 個國家配送免費電視。

目睹共享價值的崛起後,Virginia專注於教育,並堅信投資於人力資源是推動影響力變革的關鍵。匯聚多元和跨越文化鴻溝是在我們的世界中創造共享價值的途徑,並能使目的與利益一致化。

在多家教育機構擔任董事後,Virginia 現在是瑞士 Adecco 集團基金會的董事會成員,該基金會是一所社會創新實驗室,致力於在職場中孵化及加速推行新的解決方案。

Martina Mok

莫天馳 MARTINA MOK

計劃及合作關係主任

借鑑於社、商、官三方網絡的公共關係和可持續商務經驗,Martina相信相互合作和企業社創是可拓展、可持續發展的力量。

在2018年加入SVIHK前,Martina曾任紐約、香港和聖路易斯一家國際公關公司的客戶主管,管理跨國企業、非政府機構和政府客戶的傳訊和媒體關係。她亦擁有ESG報告、企業社會責任及可持續金融的工作經驗。

作為計劃及合作關係主任,Martina管理會員服務,並建立社、商、官三方網絡的合作關係,促進共享價值的應用。她在傳訊、共享價值、企業社會責任以及社創方面具有廣泛的專業知識。Martina的經驗包括在亞太區和美國的獲獎公關活動。

Martina熱衷於透過企業主導且跨界別的方式促進可持續發展。她是一位「全球公民」,曾居於曼谷、香港、美國和倫敦。你很可能會在下一次社創或可持續發展座談會中看到她的蹤跡。

鄭元雋 MELANIE CHENG

計劃及合作關係經理

Melanie 具設計及創業背景,她相信創造共享價值,進行意向主導的合作可以實現社會進步,為環境帶來正向改變。

Melanie起初循建築方面的培訓,從事建築界有關可持續發展的工作。她在初創社企工作時更共同創辦了一個可持續發展的產品品牌。

熱衷於環境,Melanie遵循零浪費生活方式,亦會與香港一個珊瑚礁清潔小組一同潛水。為了加深對各個社會議題的認識,她投入義務志願活動,包括在蒙古照顧孤兒、在四川修建橋樑、在泰國保護珊瑚礁、以及在尼泊爾預防兒童販賣。

Melanie的目標是推動更大、超越個人生活方式的影響,私營機構所能創造的感染力和影響力規模是她的驅動力。

Karen Tsang SVIHK

曾韻芳 KAREN TSANG

計劃及合作關係經理

憑藉 10 多年在伙伴關係、社區管理和品牌戰略方面的經驗,Karen 相信目的為本的合作可以實現最具影響力的變化。

加入共享價值計劃香港前,Karen 是國家地理的區域品牌和公關主管,負責監督香港及東南亞的市場營銷、傳訊和品牌策略。她亦有管理 Explorer Community,通過共同的目的和影響力,將有影響力的品牌與亞洲的變革者一致化。

Karen 熱衷於社會和環境公平,決心通過跨界別合作大規模地推動影響。

鄭可欣 BONNIE CHENG

營運經理

Bonnie 為共亨價值計劃香港帶來她以往在醫療、資訊科技、市場營銷和酒店行業中營運和辦公室管理、會計、人力資源、項目協調以及客戶服務的相關經驗。

Bonnie負責營運和辦公室管理,為團隊提供全方位的後端支援,包括方案計劃及實現、數據庫管理、日程安排、活動物流、辦公室行政、會計、人力資源以及報告。

作為一位帆船運動愛好者,她親身目睹環境(尤其是海洋)正面臨的問題,從棲息地污染及破壞,以至海洋生物的威脅和氣候變化。

Bonnie相信將共享價值注入商務和跨界別合作中,能為實現可持續發展目標帶來正面影響。

Virginie Ostrowski Communications Marketing

VIRGINIE OSTROWSKI

傳訊及市場推廣經理

作為一名傳訊和市場推廣專業人士,Virginie 的職業生涯大多投放在以目的為導向的機構中。她堅信企業、政府和民間社會之間的合作,對於實現可持續發展目標至關重要。

Virginie 最初是一名記者,後來投身傳訊業,利用她的專業技能滿足社會需求。從電子健康到可持續發展,她曾幫助提高公眾對社會議題的認知,並推動關鍵問題的變革。在加入共享價值計劃香港之前,她曾在一個機構擔任傳訊總監一職多年,該機構聚集學術界、公共機構和私營企業,以領航交通和能源基建的可持續性。

Virginie 熱衷影響力和創新,為共享價值計劃香港帶來她的戰略和營運傳訊能力。她來自法國,曾在德國、東歐、加拿大和香港生活,更在香港開始了風帆 和游泳的嗜好。

RalphLeonard at SVIHK

劉瑞夫 RALPH LEONARD

發展總監

瑞夫在亞洲的大約四十年中積累了豐富的經驗。他曾在香港、中國、新加坡、菲律賓和亞洲各地為全球和本地非政府組織進行慈善籌款,幫助籌集了約三億美元。

他在亞洲經驗下的慈善事業、董事會和管理、盡職調查和風險管理方面擁有深入而廣泛的知識。

瑞夫曾在新加坡、香港、馬來西亞、印度尼西亞,馬西亞、台灣和中國的重大捐贈籌款、潛在客戶管理和徵集方面提供戰略建議、諮詢和廣泛的潜在的捐赠者研究。他制定了汎亞重大捐贈籌款戰略計劃和能力評估。

幾十年來,他致力於實現亞洲慈善影響,旨在確保共亨價值提供一種增加影響,以增加利潤,同時影響亞洲各地的社會。

Victoria Astor at Shared Value

VICTORIA ASTOR

義向發展總監

在加入共亨價值計劃香港之前,Victoria花了14 年時間與公司合作制定中國和東南亞市場進入和發展戰略。她認為,企業有意願也有潛力應對世界上一些最緊迫的社會和環境挑戰。

Victoria在倫敦、北京、上海和香港工作,在亞洲開展和發展業務方面有著成功的記錄。她在媒體、消費品、零售、化妝品和餐飲等多個領域擁有豐富經驗。

Victoria畢業於英國,後來在北京學習,最近在牛津大學完成了社會創業課程。在共亨價值計劃香港,Victoria 致力於戰略和合作夥伴關係,總體重點是擴大共亨價值計劃香港及其成員的影響。

我們的董事會

我們的董事會

韋國敦 GORDON WATSON

安盛亞洲首席執行官

韋國敦(Gordon)為安盛亞洲區行政總裁及集團管理委員會成員,領導集團在日本、韓國、香港特別行政區、中國大陸、泰國、印尼和菲律賓的業務。

Gordon在保險業擁有超過30年經驗,是行業內最傑出人才之一。他曾在美國國際集團/ 友邦保險(AIG/AIA)擔任多個重要職務,從業地點橫跨多個大洲和城市,包括紐約、倫敦、奈洛比、杜拜、東京、首爾和香港。2008年至2010年在東京期間,韋國敦擔任AIG人壽保險公司區域總裁,領導日本和韓國的業務,在美國人壽保險 (Alico) 被大都會人壽(Metlife)收購之前,他更是該公司的全球執行副主席。

在保險行業之外,Gordon也是一位領袖人物。他是共亨價值計劃香港的創始主席,透過共亨價值計劃香港,他聯同其他企業一起解決各種社會問題。他亦是數碼港金融科技顧問委員會、GlobalScot、Saltire基金會和蘇格蘭企業家協會的亞洲董事會,以及波士頓學院父母領導委員會董事會的成員。

Mark Kramer

馬克 • 克瑞默 MARK KRAMER

共亨價值計劃香港董事、FSG共同創辦人及行政總監

前律師及風險資本家馬克 • 克瑞默(Mark Kramer)是哈佛商學院的資深講師。馬克曾合著於《哈佛商業評論》刊登的開創性文章「創造共享價值」,榮獲2011年麥肯錫最佳文章獎。

2000年,馬克與與麥可• 波特教授(Prof. Michael Porter)創立FSG,這家以使命為本的環球顧問公司支持 Shared Value Initiative 及 Collective Impact Forum 之餘,同時為世界銀行和比爾及梅琳達·蓋茨基金會(Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation)等機構效力。他是共享價值、催化慈善事業、和影響力投資的領航作家及發言人。

PETER YATES AM

Shared Value Project Australia & New Zealand 主席

Peter 是 The Myer Family Investments Ltd. 的副董事長,亦是友邦澳洲的總監。他擁有梅鐸大學(Murdoch University)的博士學位、史丹福商學研究院(Stanford University Graduate School of Business)的碩士學位、以及墨爾本大學(University of Melbourne)的商學學位。

2011年,他因著對教育、金融服務行業、以及眾多藝術、科學和慈善機構的貢獻,被授予澳洲勳章。Peter於2004至2007年間擔任 Oceania Capital Partners 的行政總監,並於2001至2004年間任 Publishing and Broadcasting Limited 的首席執行官。直到2001年為止,他一直在投資銀行行業工作,當中15年任職麥格理銀行(Macquarie Bank)。

黃德君 JUDY WONG

共亨價值計劃香港總監

黃德君(Judy)是亞洲領航業務拓展專業公司卓佳集團(Tricor Group)的集團總法律顧問及首席合規官。她是香港執業律師,自2018年起一直擔任此職務。

加入卓佳前,Judy 曾任職安永會計師事務所(Ernst & Young),領導公司的企業及商業部門,處理包括香港、中國及台灣在內,大中華區市場的內部法律事務。過渡成為內部律師前,Judy 曾在香港領先的律師事務所從事公司法、銀行法及項目融資法。

我們的顧問

我們的顧問

Philo Alto

李家仁 PHILO ALTO

Asia Value Advisors創辦人及首席行政官

李家仁 (Philo)透過紮根於香港、意向主導的慈善資本顧問公司 Asia Value Partners, 致力為個人及機構提供資訊並啟發其創造可持續的影響。

Philo 的工作包括為香港賽馬會慈善信託基金舉辦首屆「國際慈善論壇(Better Cities Forum)」;於洛克斐勒基金會(Rockefeller Foundation)共同召開論壇,增加亞洲的影響力投資;以及主持基金會慈善圓桌會議(Foundation Philanthropy Roundtable)。

他合著的兩篇文章《小心空隙:EngageHK給我們的經驗與教訓(Mind the Gap: Lessons and Findings from EngageHK)》以及《採用倫敦原則:增加香港影響力投資的政策考慮(Adopting the London Principles: Policy Considerations to Grow Impact Investing in HK)》,獲《解決問題:哈佛商學院舊生令世界變得不一樣(Problem Solving: HBS Alumni Making a Difference in the World)》(2019) 和《影響力投資的力量(The Power of Impact Investing)》等書籍引用。他亦是史丹福社創評論(Stanford Social Innovation Review)及Alliance magazine的顧問委員會成員。

Philo曾是高盛(Goldman Sachs)和花旗銀行(Citibank)的投資銀行家,並擁有哈佛商學院(Harvard Business School)和哈佛甘迺迪政府學院(Harvard Kennedy School)的碩士學位。他的義務工作包括擔任 Social Ventures HK 和 Sustainable Finance Initiative 的顧問。

Rachel Catanach

曹蔚明 RACHEL CATANACH

福萊國際傳播大中華區總裁及資深合夥人

作為屢獲殊榮環球公關公司的大中華區資深合夥人及主席,Rachel 的職責包括人才管理、培養現有客戶關係、以及通過跨市場合作鞏固新業務。

Rachel 曾為政府、金融、科技、奢華品及製造業界的資深客戶提供諮詢服務。她在建立全球品牌和企業及金融傳訊方面特有專業知識,並且曾為有關憲法或訴訟問題,甚至重大重組、營運危機和業績挑戰等事件提供諮詢。

現任香港公共關係主席 Rachel 曾榮獲 Public Affairs Asia 頒發的年度卓越領袖(顧問)大獎(The Gold Standard Award for Professional Excellence)。

Gaelle Loiseau SVIHK Former CEO

GAËLLE LOISEAU

前共亨價值計劃香港首席執行官

在 Gaëlle 到2021年6月底的掌舵期間,她專注於協助公司確立它們的共享價值商業模式。她現在成為我們其中一位顧問,希望能繼續幫助加速推行大灣區內的共享價值運動和跨界別合作。

Gaëlle具有市場營銷和業務發展的多元背景,在紐約、歐洲和亞洲均有經驗,過去八年在香港工作。她曾受聘於Lanvin、Lancôme和Christofle等國際知名品牌,其後在協助創新奢華品牌打入大中華市場時,專注於品牌可持續發展。她亦曾從事過奢華品行業的循環經濟工作。

Gaëlle畢業於里昂商學院(EMLYON),最近更完成了劍橋大學(Cambridge University)的商務可持續發展管理課程。

Gaëlle 專注於協助公司確立它們的共享價值商業模型,希望能幫助加速推行大灣區內的共享價值運動和跨界別合作。

Patricia Lau

劉冼靜儀 PATRICIA LAU

香港教育大學校友事務及發展總監

劉冼靜儀(Patricia) 最近加入香港教育大學(EdUHK),任職校友事務及發展部門的總監。她的主要職責為制定策略重點、管理並實施教育大學的籌款和校友交流計劃。她亦是香港教育大學基金會秘書長。

Patricia 擁有超過30年高級管理和顧問經驗,曾任香港特區政府創新科技局效率促進辦公室的副效率專員。在政府任職期間,她負責領導有關社會創新、設計思維和跨政府營運的舉措,例如1823政府一線通和政府青少年網站。

值得一提的是,Patricia 為更好地運用扶貧委員會轄下社會創新及創業發展基金(社創基金)專責小組的5億元資金,建立並領導秘書處。Patricia 與專責小組一同接觸了許多有意解決香港貧困相關問題的非政府機構、家庭或企業基金會及商業行政主管。她提倡多元專業和跨界別合作,以解決社會問題,同時在商界創造共享價值。

在加入政府之前,Patricia 曾任 PA Consulting Group 的顧問總經理及公共部門主管。在此之前,她是羅兵咸永道顧問(PwC Consulting)的董事。

Karen Seymour

KAREN SEYMOUR

Human at Work首席意向官

作為香港首位首席意向官,Karen 協助領導者和商業團隊確立並開展他們的企業目的,創建高效公司和人才。

在加入Human at Work之前,Karen是利豐基金會的執行董事,領導集團全球超過4萬名員工,發起意向為本和推動變革的全球運動。

Karen是主義運動發起者,致力將人和遠大理想聯繫起來,創造巨大影響。她擁有25年在大型公司和初創企業擔任靈活領導人的經驗,行業包括金融市場、供應鏈、媒體、慈善事業和健康事業。她在Datastream(現為Thomson Reuters)、Morgan Stanley Capital 以及State Street Global Advisors均擔任領導職務。

Karen定期就意向和社會影響發表演講,並在健康和數碼媒體領域創立了自己的事業。與此同時,她亦為多個社區服務了數十年,了解社會需求,並懂得激發鼓勵人們的意識和行動。

ABOUT US

ABOUT US

Shared Value Initiative Hong Kong is a non-profit membership organisation funded by leading corporations to act as a catalyst for Shared Value in the Greater Bay Area.

Creating Shared Value – as defined by Prof. Michael Porter & Mark Kramer in their influential Harvard Business Review article – is a business strategy that creates competitive advantage by aligning profit and purpose.

As part of the global Shared Value network, we help our members future-proof their business by fostering trust with society while unlocking the next pocket of growth. By leveraging our tri-sector network, organisations can create profitable business models to address unmet community needs.

OUR VISION

A world where business unlocks long-term performance by improving livelihoods and regenerating ecosystems

OUR MISSION

Drive adoption of Shared Value as a disruptive business strategy through advocacy and capacity building in the Greater Bay Area

OUR TEAM

OUR TEAM

Virginia Wilson SVIHK CEO

VIRGINIA WILSON

Chief Executive Officer

Leading private and social enterprises for over 25 years in multilateral, culturally diverse environments, Virginia is passionate about bringing to life innovations that impact our society.

Virginia has a demonstrated track record of securing strategic partnerships between corporations, governments, and non-profits to deliver on social impact projects. She started her career in telecommunications, building satellites, and the distribution of free-to-air television across 60 countries in Asia.

Seeing the uptake firsthand, Virginia focused on education, believing that investing in people is the key driver for impactful change. Bringing together diversity and crossing cultural divides is a pathway to create Shared Value in our world, aligning purpose with profit.

After serving on the board of several educational institutions, Virginia is now a member of the Board of Directors of the Adecco Group Foundation in Switzerland a social innovation lab, incubating and accelerating new solutions in the world of work.

Martina Mok

MARTINA MOK

Head of Programmes & Partnerships

Drawing from tri-sector experience in public relations and sustainable business, Martina believes in the power of collaboration and corporate social innovation for scalable, sustainable development.

Before joining SVIHK in 2018, Martina was an account supervisor at an international PR agency in New York, Hong Kong and St. Louis, managing communications and media relations for multinationals, NGOs and government clients. She also brings experience in ESG reporting, CSR and sustainable finance from previous roles.

As Head of Programmes & Partnerships, Martina manages member services and builds tri-sector partnerships to promote the adoption of Shared Value. She brings wide-ranging expertise in communications, Shared Value, corporate social responsibility and social innovation. Martina’s experience includes award-winning PR campaigns in Asia Pacific and the U.S.

Martina is passionate about catalysing sustainable change through a business-led, cross-sector approach. She is a global citizen who has lived in Bangkok, Hong Kong, the U.S. and London, and can most likely be found at the next social innovation or sustainability talk in town.

MELANIE CHENG

Programmes & Partnerships Manager

Melanie has a background in design and entrepreneurship. She believes that social progress and positive change for the environment can be achieved through purpose-driven collaborations.

Originally trained in architecture, Melanie’s previous role was in sustainability within the architectural field. She had also co-founded a sustainable goods brand during her time at a social enterprise start-up.

Passionate about the environment, Melanie leads a zero-waste life and dives with a reef clean-up group in Hong Kong. She engages in volunteering experiences to gain deeper awareness into varying social causes, ranging from caring for orphans in Mongolia, bridge building in Szechuan, coral reef conservation in Thailand and child trafficking prevention in Nepal.

With goals to drive larger impact beyond personal lifestyle changes, Melanie is motivated by the influence and scale of impact that the private sector can create.

Karen Tsang SVIHK

KAREN TSANG

Programmes & Partnerships Manager

With over 10 years in partnership, community management, and brand strategy, Karen believes that the most impactful changes can be achieved with purposeful collaborations.

Before joining SVIHK, Karen was the Regional Brand and PR lead for National Geographic, where she oversaw the marketing, communications and brand strategy for Hong Kong Southeast Asia. She also managed the Explorer Community, aligning impactful brands with changemakers across Asia through common purpose and impact.

Passionate about social and environmental equity, Karen is determined to drive impact at scale through cross-sector partnerships.

BONNIE CHENG

Operations Manager

Bonnie brings to Shared Value Initiative Hong Kong her past experience in similar capacities of operation and office management, accounting, human resources, project coordination and account servicing from industries of medical, IT, marketing and hospitality.

Bonnie is responsible for the operation and office administration for the team, providing a full range of back-end support in programme planning and implementation, database management, calendar scheduling, event logistics, office administration, accounting, human resources and reporting functions.

Being an active amateur sailor she sees first-hand what the environment especially the ocean is facing, from pollution and destruction of habitats, to marine life threats and climate change.

Bonnie believes that having shared value embedded into business and cross-sector collaboration will bring positive impact working towards the Sustainable Development Goals.

Virginie Ostrowski Communications Marketing

VIRGINIE OSTROWSKI

Communications & Marketing Manager

As a Communications and Marketing professional, Virginie has devoted most of her career to purpose-driven organisations. She has the intimate conviction that collaboration between corporations, government and civil society is paramount to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals.

Originally a journalist, Virginie turned to communications to leverage her professional skills towards society needs. From e-health to sustainable development, she helped raise awareness and drive change on critical issues. Before joining SVIHK, she was for several years Head of Communications in an organisation bringing together academics, public bodies and private companies to pioneer sustainability in transport and energy infrastructure.

Passionate by impact and innovation, Virginie brings her strategic and operational communications capacities to Shared Value Initiative. Originally from France, she has lived in Germany, Eastern Europe, Canada and Hong Kong, where she started sailing and open-water swimming.

RALPH LEONARD

Development Director

Ralph has earned extensive experience during his some 40 years in Asia.  He has carried out charitable fundraising for global and local NGOs, in Hong Kong, China, Singapore, the Philipinnes and around Asia helping raise some US$300 million dollars.

Ralph has a deep and broad knowledge of philanthropy, Boards and management, due diligence and risk management in the Asian context.

Ralph has provided strategic advice, counsel, and extensive prospect research on major gift fundraising, prospect stewardship, and solicitation in Singapore, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan and China.  He has developed pan-Asia major gift fundraising strategic plans and capacity reviews.

Working over the decades to achieve Asian philanthropic impacts, Ralph aims to ensure CSV delivers a force multiplier to increase profits while impacting societies for good around Asia.

VICTORIA ASTOR

Purpose Development Director

Prior to joining SVIHK, Victoria spent 14 years working with companies on their China and Southeast Asia market entry and development strategies.  She believes that businesses have both the desire and the potential to address some of the world’s most pressing social and environmental challenges.

Working out of London, Beijing, Shanghai and Hong Kong, Victoria has a successful track record of launching and growing businesses in Asia. She has experience across a range of sectors including media, consumer goods, retail, cosmetics and F&B.

Graduating in the UK, Victoria later studied in Beijing and has most recently completed a course in Social Entrepreneurship at Oxford University.
At SVIHK, Victoria works on strategy and partnerships with an overall focus on expanding the impact of SVIHK and its members.

OUR BOARD

OUR BOARD

GORDON WATSON

Founding Chair, Shared Value Initiative Hong Kong and a Director of Shared Value Project Australia & New Zealand

Gordon Watson is the Chief Executive Officer of AXA Asia and a member of the Management Committee of AXA Group. Gordon has a MBA and is both a Fellow of the Chartered Insurance Institute and the Society of Marketing.

Prior to joining AXA, he was with AIG/AIA for over thirty years most recently as Regional Chief Executive responsible for AIA Group’s operations in Hong Kong & Macau, Australia, the Philippines, Vietnam and New Zealand as well as the Group’s Corporate Solutions, Healthcare, Partnership and AIA Vitality businesses.

Mark Kramer

MARK KRAMER

Shared Value Initiative Hong Kong Board Director, Co-Founder & Advisor, FSG

Mark R. Kramer, a former lawyer and venture capitalist, is a senior lecturer at Harvard Business School. Mark co-authored the seminal article “Creating Shared Value” which won the 2011 McKinsey Award for best article in the Harvard Business Review.

In 2000 Mark and Prof. Michael Porter founded FSG, a global mission-driven consulting firm which supports the Shared Value Initiative and the Collective Impact Forum while working for organisations including The World Bank and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation. He is leading author and speaker on shared value, catalytic philanthropy and impact investment.

PETER YATES AM

Chair, Shared Value Project Australia & New Zealand

Peter is Deputy Chairman of The Myer Family Investments Ltd and a Director of AIA Australia Limited. He holds a Doctorate of the University from Murdoch University, a Masters degree from Stanford University Graduate School of Business and a Commerce degree from the University of Melbourne.

In 2011 he was awarded a Member of the Order of Australia for service to education, to the financial services industry and to a range of arts, science and charitable organisations. From 2004-2007 Peter was Managing Director of Oceania Capital Partners and held the position of Chief Executive Officer of Publishing and Broadcasting Limited from 2001-2004. Until 2001 he worked in the investment banking industry including 15 years with Macquarie Bank.

JUDY WONG

Director, Shared Value Initiative Hong Kong

Judy Wong is the Group General Counsel and Chief Compliance Officer for Tricor Group, the leading business expansion specialist firm in Asia. She is a Hong Kong qualified solicitor and has been in this role since 2018.

Prior to joining Tricor Judy was with Ernst & Young, where she led the firm’s corporate and commercial division for internal legal affairs in the Greater China markets of Hong Kong, China and Taiwan. Before transitioning to an in-house lawyer, Judy practiced corporate, banking and project finance law at leading law firms in Hong Kong.

OUR ADVISORS

OUR ADVISORS

Philo Alto

PHILO ALTO

Founder & CEO, Asia Value Advisors

Through Asia Value Partners, a purpose-driven philanthropic capital advisory firm based in Hong Kong, Philo seeks to inform and inspire individuals and organisations to create sustainable impacts.

Philo’s work has included advising The Hong Kong Jockey Club Charities Trust on its inaugural Philanthropy for Better Cities Forum; convening a forum with the Rockefeller Foundation to grow impact investment in Asia; and hosting a Foundation Philanthropy Roundtable.

He has co-authored two publications Mind the Gap: Lessons and Findings from EngageHK and Adopting the London Principles: Policy Considerations to Grow Impact Investing in HK, has been citied in books such as Problem Solving: HBS Alumni Making a Difference in the World (2019) and The Power of Impact Investing, and is an advisory board member for the Stanford Social Innovation Review and Alliance magazine.

A former investment banker with Goldman Sachs and Citibank, Philo holds Masters from Harvard Business School and Harvard Kennedy School. His voluntary posts include being advisor to Social Ventures HK and the Sustainable Finance Initiative.

Rachel Catanach

RACHEL CATANACH

President, & Senior Partner, Greater China, FleishmanHillard

As Senior Partner and President, Greater China, for the award-winning global public relations company, Rachel’s role includes people development, cultivating existing client relationships and securing new business through cross-market collaboration.

Rachel has advised senior clients across the government, financial, technology, luxury and manufacturing sectors. She has particular expertise in global brand building, and corporate and financial communications, and has advised on matters ranging from constitutional or litigation issues to major restructurings, operational crises and performance challenges.

Current Chairman of Public Relations of Hong Kong, Rachel has been awarded, by Public Affairs Asia, the Gold Standard Award for Professional Excellence (consultancy).

Gaelle Loiseau SVIHK Former CEO

GAËLLE LOISEAU

Former SVIHK Chief Executive Officer

With 20 years global experience in the luxury goods industry, Gaëlle is passionate about the positive impact the private sector can have on society and believes CSV can pave the way for new business models.

Gaëlle’s extensive marketing and business development background includes roles in New York, Europe and Asia with eight years spent working in Hong Kong. Employed by brands such as Lanvin, Lancôme and Christofle, she later focused on sustainability when supporting innovative luxury brands enter the Greater China market. She also did some work on the Circular Economy in the luxury goods industry.

A graduate of EMLYON (Lyon Graduate School of Business), Gaëlle has also recently completed a course in Business Sustainability Management from Cambridge University.

At the helm of Shared Value Initiative Hong Kong until July 2021, Gaëlles was focusing on helping companies identify their own Shared Value business models. Now an advisor, she continues to help accelerate the CSV movement and cross-sector collaboration in the Greater Bay Area.

Patricia Lau

PATRICIA LAU

Director of Alumni Affairs and Development, The Education University of Hong Kong

Patricia has recently joined The Education University of Hong Kong (EdUHK) as the Director of the Alumni Affairs and Development Office. Her major responsibilities are to set strategic priorities, manage and deliver EdUHK’s fundraising and alumni engagement programmes. She is also the Secretary-General of The EdUHK Foundation.

With over 30 years of senior management and consulting experience, Patricia was the Deputy Commissioner for Efficiency at the Efficiency Office in the Innovation and Technology Bureau of the HKSAR Government. Whilst in the government, she was responsible for leading initiatives regarding social innovation, design thinking and cross-government operations such as the 1823 contact centre and Youth Portal.

In particular, Patricia established and led the Secretariat in support of the $500 million Social Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development Fund (SIE Fund) Task Force under the Commission on Poverty. Together with the Task Force, Patricia reached out to many non-government organisations, family or corporate foundations and business executives who shared similar aspirations in tackling poverty related issues in Hong Kong. She advocated multi-disciplinary and cross sector collaborations in solving social issues and creating Shared Value in the business sector.

Prior to joining the Government, Patricia was the Managing Consultant and Head of Public Sector in PA Consulting Group and before that, a Director in PwC Consulting.

Karen Seymour

KAREN SEYMOUR

Chief Purpose Officer, human at work

As Hong Kong’s first Chief Purpose Officer, Karen assists leaders and business teams in identifying and activating their corporate purpose to create high performing companies and individuals.

Before joining human at work, Karen was Executive Director with the Li & Fung Foundation, leading global campaigns to launch purpose and mobilise change within the Group’s global workforce of more than 40,000 employees.

A movement maker, Karen connects people to big ideas that make a big impact. She has 25 years experience as an agile leader at large companies and start-ups, in industries including financial markets, supply chain, media, philanthropy and wellness. She has held leadership roles at Datastream (now Thomson Reuters), Morgan Stanley Capital and State Street Global Advisors.

Karen is a regular speaker on purpose and social impact, has started her own businesses in the wellness and digital media spaces, and has spent decades serving in communities, seeing social needs, and sparking awareness and action.