loader image

CHANGEMAKER PORTAL

重新定义价值以加速我们的可持续发展之旅—ReThink 2021 会议要点

| 11月 2, 2021

 

月五日,合利 (Unilever)前首席行官保·波曼先生 (Paul Polman)布了新该书讲述了勇于尝试的公司如何走向“正向净值”。 恰逢 ReThink2021会议,我再次召集了 两千二百多名自香港商界和倡可持续发展的领军人物,共同探一些迫在眉睫的主,由共享价值计划香港策的“重新定”就是其中之一。

https://sharedvaluehk.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/P1001751-copy-1024×576.jpg

你们中的许多人会同意,重新定义“价值”的原因不言而喻。 我们的传统经济体系 ——“旧资本主义”—— 正与不断扩大的社会需求和有限的自然资源日益背道而驰,我们如何真正重新评估、设计和重塑价值以符合长远的需求,尤其是在我们的系统和行为如此难以改变的情况下。

作为 十月六日“重新定义价值”专题的策展人,我们着手从三个层面 ——个人、社区和系统 ——去寻求更全面的“价值”创造方法:

• 通过我们的“左右为难(Hot Seat)”角色扮演游戏,参与者学会如何平衡各个利益相关人的利益并为其制定计划。

• 在“6 种资本形式的碰撞(Colliding 6 Forms of Capital)”中,我们深入剖析了被低估的几种资本及其交叉点 ——尤其是人力、环境、社会和智识资本。

• 作为不断进化的三大领域合作的例子,我们召集了企业、政府、福利机构和各基层的领导人员就公益住房的工作进行了特殊的跨界交流。

• 我们很自豪我们的重新设计价值系统的“财富之轮(Wheel of Fortune)”吸引了许多兴奋的观众。这一游戏基于马克• 克瑞默先生(Mark Kramer)的“混合指标”价值系统,展示了来自金融界、慈善界、 制造业以及企业集团的四个不同参与者之间的权衡决策的过程。

为总结看看分享了些心得,以便们学到的知识应用到日常策中。

https://sharedvaluehk.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/HotSeatSimulation2-1024×576.jpghttps://sharedvaluehk.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/Rachel-Catanach-1.png

“左右为难” 利益相关人模拟游戏:

福莱国际传播咨询公司大中华区行政裁兼高人曹蔚明

“ReThink‘左右为难’ 利益相关人模拟游戏的参与度极高。尽管准备时间很短,但参与者们展现出了对令利益相关人信服的共享价值案例所需要素的深刻理解。 对我来说,这次的模拟强化了雇员作为主要利益相关人的参与的重要性。他们可以是你最有力的拥护者,但是如果没有在适当的时候寻求他们的支持和参与,他们也会是最幻想破灭的反对者。 此外,在早期确定所有利益相关人的需求至关重要,这将会让你更好地管理他们的期望。”

https://sharedvaluehk.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/6FormsCapital-1024×576.jpghttps://sharedvaluehk.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/Mathew-Gollop-768×768-modified.png

关于“ 6 种资本形式的碰撞”:

ConnectedGroup/Recruit4Good猎头公司董事总经理马修·格洛普先生(Mathew Gollop)

“请记得,改变需要时间,而且会随着动力的逐渐增强而不断加速。在谈论“可持续性”这类复杂的问题时,它们看起来可能难以逾越,但你也可以使用不同形式的资本作为钥匙来开启讨论,计划行动。 每一种资本形式都是一个潜在的起点。 特别是在社会资本的问题上,我再次意识到了故事的影响力以及它们如何激发参与和讨论。“

https://sharedvaluehk.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/Housing-1024×576.jpghttps://sharedvaluehk.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/DSCF2464-modified.png

关于“重新构想体面住房的三领域模式”:

梦创成真(Dream Impact)共同创办人兼首席推动官林之鸿

在来自公共领域、私人领域和民间各方代表组成的讨论小组中,我作为讨论的主持人,最大的收获是选址和选择租户对于创建一个成功的过渡性社会公益住房项目至关重要。 政府的特别工作小组在加快跨界合作的过程中也扮演了不可或缺的角色,使公益住房成为公共住房和私人住房之外的第三条道路。”

https://sharedvaluehk.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/WheelFortuneAudience-1024×576.jpghttps://sharedvaluehk.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/Ruby-Yong-300×300-modified.png

关于“重新设计我们的价值体系”:

陈廷骅基金会项目总监杨惠婷

“这个环节让所有讲者开始思考私人领域和政府部门可以如何相互学习、甚至合作以增强我们衡量影响力的表现。在这一方面已经诞生了很多创新,还有许多相关数据、故事和过程,这些都是影响力驱动型组织在重新思考其价值体系时应该追求的。“

https://sharedvaluehk.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/11/SVIHK_CC2021_EventbriteBanner_2160x1080px-1024×512.jpg

你的正向净值之旅

ReThink 2021 提醒我们,企业的影响力只有概括性的崇高口号是远远不够的,我们每个人都只在专门的范围内完成自己的工作也是不够的。

波尔曼在他最近的博客中有这样一段充满智慧的话:

“我们相信,只要有足够的勇气和充分的合作,私营企业的加速转型已经触手可及,未来的企业会更好地为我们的社会和环境服务。系统性的变革从来都不是一件容易的事,但是当赋予这些系统生命的人,尤其是领导者愿意改变时,它是可能的。

……正向净值之旅始于自我审视、我们的个人目标和做艰难但正确的事情的意愿。这并不容易,但为了我们共同的未来、我们的人类同胞和我们唯一的星球,这是值得的。”

因此,如果你正在旅途中寻找新的灵感和新的盟友,请务必参加 11 月 18 日的互动式非会议活动💥CREATIVE COLLISION。

是时候走向正向净值了。

CREATIVE COLLISION 2021

[

Share This

On 5 October, Paul Polman, the former CEO of Unilever, released his new book on how courageous companies can become “net positive.” How timely that this coincided with the ReThink 2021 conference, where we reconvened with more than 2,200 of Hong Kong’s business and sustainability leaders to explore some pressing themes, including “Redefining Value,” curated by Shared Value Initiative Hong Kong. 

ReThink 2021 Wheel of Fortune

Many of you would agree that it’s clear WHY we need to redefine “value.” Our traditional economic systems – “old capitalism” – grew increasingly at odds with gaping societal needs and finite natural resources, resulting in devastating effects. The real question now is HOW to truly reassess, redesign and replenish value, for the long run, especially when our systems and behaviours are so stubborn. 

As curator of the “Redefining Value” track on 6 October, we set out to pursue a more holistic approach to “value” creation from three levels – individual, community and systems level:
 

  • Through our “Hot Seat” roleplay game, players learned how to balance and plan for competing stakeholder interests.  
  • In “Colliding 6 Forms of Capital,” we dissected underappreciated forms of capital and their intersections – especially human, natural, social and intellectual capital.  
  • As an example of evolving tri-sector collaborations, we convened a uniquely mixed dialogue on social housing efforts between corporate, government, welfare and grassroots leaders. 
  • And we were proud to draw an excited crowd at our “Wheel of Fortune” on Redesigning Value Systems, featuring Mark Kramer on “hybrid metrics” and our game show on trade-off decisions between four diverse players, from the financial, philanthropic, manufacturing and conglomerate worlds.  

 As a round-up, see what our speakers shared as takeaways, with the view of applying what we learned to daily decision-making. 

Hot Seat Simulation ReThink 2021

“Hot Seat” Stakeholder Simulation:
Rachel Catanach, President & Senior Partner, Greater China, FleishmanHillard

“The participants in the ReThink “Hot Seat” Stakeholder Simulation session were highly engaged and despite the short preparation time showed an impressive understanding of what elements were required to make a strong Shared Value case to stakeholders. The session reinforced to me how important it is to engage employees as a key stakeholder group. They can be your most powerful advocates but also your most disillusioned naysayers if their buy-in and engagement isn’t sought at an appropriate time. Mapping out the needs of all stakeholders early on in the process is critical and will allow their expectations to be managed better.”

Hot Seat Simulation ReThink 2021
Mark Gollop portrait

On “Colliding 6 Forms of Capital”:

Mathew Gollop, Managing Director, ConnectedGroup/Recruit4Good

“Be reminded that change takes time and is incremental with momentum building slowly. When talking about complex issues like ‘sustainability’, the task can seem insurmountable but, you can use the different forms of capital as keys to unlock the discussion and planning approach. Each one is a potential starting point. Particularly around the issue of social capital, I was reminded how impactful stories are and how they can ignite engagement and discussion”.

Hot Seat Simulation ReThink 2021

On Reimagining Tri-sector Models for Decent Housing:
Dorothy Lam, Co-founder & Chief Catalyst, Dream Impact

“As a panel with all parties from public, private and civil on social housing, the biggest takeaway for me as facilitator is that both the choice of land/location and selection of tenants is crucial to creating a successful transitional social housing project. The unique role of the government’s special task force also expedited the collaboration process, allowing social housing to come forth as a viable third path between public and private housing.”

Ruby Wong Portrait

On Redesigning Our Value Systems:
Ruby Yong, Program Director, The D. H. Chen Foundation

“The session has allowed all speakers to reflect on how private and public sectors could learn from each other and even collaborate to enhance our impact measurement game. A lot of innovation has already happened in the field as well with data, story and process what impact-driven organizations should look for while rethinking about their value-system.”

CreativeCollision2021

Your Journey Towards Net Positive

ReThink 2021 reminded us that it’s not enough for companies to put out lofty generalisations about their impact, and not sufficient for each of us to work in specialised siloes.

To borrow the wiser words of Polman in his recent blog post:

“We believe that, with enough courage and partnership, an accelerated transformation of our private sector is now within reach, putting business in greater service of our societies and our environment. Systems transformation is never easy, but it is possible when the people who give life to those systems are willing to change, especially the leaders.

[…] The Net Positive journey starts with looking at ourselves, our personal purpose and willingness to do the hard, but right, thing. It’s not easy, but for the sake of our shared future, our common humanity and our one planet, it will be worth it.”

So if you’re looking for fresh inspiration and new allies on your journey, be sure to join our interactive non-conference, 💥CREATIVE COLLISION, on 18 November.

It’s time to rise Towards Net Positive.

CREATIVE COLLISION 2021